Zones of the Ocean

Loading the player ...

Download list:

Multimedia Details Title: Zones of the Ocean
Creator: Nina
Submitted By: Kimberly Dockery, Morgan County Board Of Education, Morgan County

Eva School, 

Morgan County School System


A sixth grade student at Eva School invites you to explore the four main zones of the ocean in this pod cast. You will observe beautiful plant and animal life found in the Intertidal Zone as well as the mysterious fish found in the deep dark Abyssal Zone. Depths of each zone are listed as well as plants and animals found in each zone. Zones features in this pod cast include: The Intertidal Zone, The Pelagic Zone, The Benthic Zone, and The Abyssal Zone. Come join us for this under sea adventure!

Length: 3:06
Content Areas: Science
Alabama Course of Study Alignments and/or Professional Development Standard Alignments:

National/Other Standards:

National Science Standards

Grades 5-8 Life Science Standards

  • Students will understand and observe structure and function in living systems.